Thursday, March 31, 2016

Steady Holliday: "Open Water"

Dre Babinski, a experienced musician from LA, is the talent behind Steady Holiday, a vehicle to put out her creativity and her own recordings, with an album, Under The Influence, coming out on June 24th. "Open Water" is the opening track, a smooth and haunting tune, indie pop with a distinctive personality.

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Morly: "Plucky"

Morly is another exciting new act, a Minneapolis born, LA based singer songwriter and producer that will drop her second Ep, Something More Holly later this spring. "Plucky"is one of the tracks featured on it, and among the best things we have heard this year, a catchy and powerful tune that supremely blends elements of pop, soul, electronica and trip-hop.

Monday, March 28, 2016

Anna Of The North: "Baby"

Anna Lotterud, a singer and songwriter from Oslo, is Anna Of The North a quickly growing phenomenon among the indie music blogosphere, thanks to her crushing, lovely and captivating singles. "Baby" is the latest, a smooth and soothing little pop jam that showcases Anna's special talent and sensibility.

Thursday, March 17, 2016

Leapling: "Alabaster Snow"

Leapling are set to drop their second album on June 10, a record called  Suspended Animation whose first teaser is "Alabaster Snow" an excellent song that builds a soaring melody over a great 90's like guitar line.

Wednesday, March 16, 2016

Magic Potion: "Milk"

Magic Potion are a foursome from Stockholm, and  yes, they have that Swedish knack for making great indie pop. "Milk" is the lead single from Pink Gum, their long awaited first full length out May 27, and  it is an enchanting little pop gem.

Tuesday, March 15, 2016

The Bay Rays: "Four Walls"

The Bay Rays are a hotly tipped new British act, and we can see why;"Four Walls", the Kent's trio debut single is a blast of energetic and infectious garage rock jam with the right amount of brit attitude, some of the stuff hits are made of, and this is likely to be one.

Thursday, March 10, 2016

Franky Flowers: "Corpse"

Coming from Los Angeles, Franky Flowers are already generating some great expectations in the noise pop genre, despite still being high school students. Their sound mixes some really abrasive guitar work with smart lyrics and the right am mount of melody to make it stick in your head. "Corpse" is their great new song and we expect a full album later this year.
<iframe width="100%" height="166" scrolling="no" frameborder="no" src=""></iframe>

Wednesday, March 9, 2016

Muncie Girls: "Respect"

Muncie Girls a trio from Exeter UK, play the kind of punk pop that was so popular some decades ago, powerful guitars and hooks a plenty, not unlike bands like Veruca Salt or a poppier Sleater Kinney. They have just put out their debut record, From Caplan To Belsize and it's a really tight collection of songs, one of our favourites so far this year. "Respect" is one of the singles, and you can stream the whole album both at Souncloud and Spotify.

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Bleached: "Sour Candy"

Bleached are set to release their sophomore album, Welcome The Worms on April 1st, and "Sour Candy" is one of the songs included in it. As always, is a fun and addictive slice of power-pop mixed with some garage rock and 60's girl bands sound,

Tuesday, March 1, 2016

Fear Of Men: "Islands"

We have really been looking forward to this, as Fear Of Men are a band we love and one that we have been following since their very first single. After 2014's excellent Loom, Jessica Weiss and co are back with their second long player, Fall Forever, out on June 3, an album whose first single is the gorgeous "Island" a track that is pure indie pop bliss.