Thursday, June 30, 2016

Still Corners: "Lost Boys"

Still Corners are one of those bands we have followed since their beginnings and felt they were really special, something they have confirmed with their excellent first and second records. Now the London duo have just announced the release of the third, a record titled Dead Blue coming on September 16th that has "Lost Boys" as first single, a great synth pop track that mixes some dark 80's feeling with pulsating beats.

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Young Summer: "Alright"

Young Summer is Bobbie Allen,  a Washington DC based singer/songwriter who put out a bunch of great singles last year( featured here) and now returns with "Alright", one of the songs to be included in a forthcoming Ep. The track is a lush pop song with some 80's road music feeling.

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Psychic Twin: "Lose Myself"

Psychic Twin is Erin Fein's musical project, she put out a couple of great singles back in 2013 and now she is announcing his debut record, Strange Diary, for a September 9th release on Polyvinyl Records. "Lose Myself" is the first single from that upcoming debut and it's a great example of Erin's knack for writing dreamy electro pop songs that could resemble a mix between Grimes and Feist.

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

The Regrettes: "A Living Human Girl"

The Regrettes are a  young Los Angeles based quartet fronted by 15 year old Lydia Night, they play a catchy and fun mix of punk, garage and 60's pop, and they write songs as good as "A Living Human Girl" , their new single, taken from a debut album coming later this year.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Teenage Fanclub: "I'm In Love"

Scottish power-popsters Teenage Fanclub have finally announced the release of their new album, a record called Here that would be the 11th of their brilliant and long career and it's out on September 9th. "I'm In Love" is the opening track, a beautiful, classic power pop jam with those distinctive guitars and three part vocal harmonies.

Monday, June 20, 2016

Maggie Rogers: "Alaska"

"Alaska" by Magie Roggers is a song that has generated a strong buzz with just an unfinished demo that impressed Pharrel Williams during a masterclass at NYU, you can watch the video, that went viral, here. Now, Maggie has released the finished version and make it available online for the first time, and yes, is a really amazing and unique blend of folk with dance beats.

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Zola Blood: "Heartbeat"

Zola Blood, a band we have followed with their previous singles and Ep's are finally announcing the release of their debut album, a record called Infinite Games, later this year. "Heartbeat" is the first single, a really great  track that masterfully mixes subtle electronica with indie rock atmospherics.

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Jones: "Melt"

We featured Jones last year, as one of the brightest new hopes coming from the UK new soul-pop scene, with the exceptional "Hoops" serving to acquire that label, Now comes "Melt" another really great track that confirms the high expectations. An album, New Skins, is coming on September 2nd.

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Night Flowers: "Glow In The Dark"

Night Flowers are a Uk quintet who have been putting out some singles and Ep's since 2013. "Glow In The Dark" is their new one, an excellent classic indie pop jam, which has a video the band recorded in Tokyo during a recent Japan tour.

Monday, June 13, 2016

Preoccuppations: "Anxiety"

Viet Cong, the Canadian rockers whose debut album was one of last years best releases, changed their name to Preoccupations due to some controversy over the original one. Now they announce new record, another self titled one out September 16th and they share the video for the dark, brooding and superb first single, "Anxiety".

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Local Natives:"Villainy"

Local Natives have finally confirmed the release of their long awaited third record, titled Sunlit Youth, out on September 9th. "Villainy" is the excellent second single, a swooning and epic track that confirms they are aiming for big things and a wider audience without losing their personality.

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Wesley Fuller: "Runaway Renee"

Wesley Fuller, a singer and songwriter from Melbourne with a knack for 70's power pop and psicodelia is publishing his debut Ep later this week, a record called Melvista, whose first single and title track is one of the catchiest and best jams of the year. "Runaway Renee" is another excellent track from that work, agaij with that  Beatles meets Marc Bolan kind of feeling that works perfectly for the begining of the summer.

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Field Mouse: "The Mirror"

Field Mouse will release their second album, Episodic, on August 5, a record  fully composed by the five members of the band featuring collaborations from Sadie Dupuis(Speedy Ortiz), Allison Crutchfield(Waxahatche) and Joseph D'Agostino(Cymbals Eat Guitars). "The Mirror" is the first single and opening track, a great fast paced guitar pop jam, with that 90's vibe that calls to mind bands like the great Velocity Girl.

Beck: "Wow"

"Wow" is  Beck's new single, a track with a dance vibe close to that Midnight Vulture fun times and far from the quiet mood of Morning Vultures. Apparently,  a new album is set to be released in October,

Wednesday, June 1, 2016

Night School: "Casanova"

Oakland trio Night School will release their debut album on June 17th, a record called "Blush" packed with some great Do-woop garage rock, a label they use to describe their music which is basically a good mix of 60's bands influences with 90's guitar indie rock. "Casanova" and "Last Disaster" are fine examples of how well they sound.
<iframe width="100%" height="166" scrolling="no" frameborder="no" src=""></iframe>
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>